Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Kinnaird Beat River Tay

Here's a lovely fly caught salmon of 8lbs from the Tay's superb Lower Kinnaird Beat.

Monday, 30 August 2010

Park South River Dee Salmon Beat

video

Here's some perfect fly water on the Park South Beat of the River Dee.

Saturday, 28 August 2010

River Tummel Fish Pass Pitlochry Dam

video

Here's a couple of salmon resting up in one of the many concrete pools of the Pitlochry dam fish pass. While it's nice too see salmon holding in a pool like this it has always saddened me to see the absolute destruction to the river environment that hydro electric power generation has caused especially on the River Tummel system.

Friday, 27 August 2010

Junction Pool Lower Kinnaird Beat River Tay

Here's delighted Polly Moore this afternoon with her first salmon on the Tay on only her second day salmon fishing. Brilliantly well done.

The Double Spey Cast Kinnaird Beat River Tay

video

Here's Polly Moore after a very brief double Spey casting lesson today on the lower Kinaird salmon beat of the River Tay. Very well done Polly

Thursday, 26 August 2010

Park South River Dee Salmon Beat

Here's the beautiful fly fishing water on the Park Beat of the River Dee which produced 7 salmon today.

Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Farleyer Beat River Tay

video

Here's the Pipers pool on the Upper Farleyer beat of the River Tay.

Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Kercock Beat Salmon Fishing River Tay

video

Here's the Cottage Stream on Kercock today.

Saturday, 21 August 2010

Farleyer Beat River Tay

Here's the Upper & Lower Carse Pools on the lovely Farleyer Beat of the River Tay.

Friday, 20 August 2010

Moulinearn Beat River Tummel

Here's some lovely fly water from the Tummel's Moulinearn Beat.

Thursday, 19 August 2010

Spey Casting Tuition River Tummel Kinnaird Beat

Here's 5 quick learning Speycasting students on the Lower River Tummel today.

Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Ferry Stream Lower Kinnaird Beat River Tay

Here's a lovely shot of the Ferry Stream taken earlier this year.

Tuesday, 17 August 2010

River Tay Salmon Fishing Guide

Here's a great photograph of the Ash Tree pool on Lower Newtyle where I spent several successful seasons.

Monday, 16 August 2010

The Park Beat River Dee Salmon Fishing

Here's a braw picture of the neck of the House Pool on the fabulous Park Beat of the River Dee. This beat is regarded as the world's premier Spring salmon fishery.

Sunday, 15 August 2010

The Red & Orange Flamethrower

Here's two deadly salmon fly patterns I've hooked many salmon on over the years and with the back end of the season underway these 2 will be seeing a fair old bit of swim time.

Saturday, 14 August 2010

The River Beauly Today

Here's Beaufort Castle on the River Beauly. This is one of Scotland's premiere salmon rivers.

Friday, 13 August 2010

River Spey Aviemore

video

The Spey is looking great today after recent rainfall.

Thursday, 12 August 2010

The Coracle Man On The River Spey

It's truly amazing who you can unexpectedly meet on the banks of a river. This morning I heard movement in the bushes on the Spey and thought for a glancing moment I was being stalked by a giant tortoise !!!! Low and behold it was Europe's leading coracle buider Peter Faulkner carrying his coracle. Peter is navigating the Spey this week in his superbly built traditional British craft. For more information on Peter's unique hide covered watercraft business Click here.

Wednesday, 11 August 2010

The River Spey Today

Stormy skies over the River Spey today and plenty of heavy rain should see the water rise.

Monday, 9 August 2010

The New Pool Lower Kinnaird Beat River Tay

This lovely fly pool is another classic stream on the Lower Kinnaird beat of the Tay.

Sunday, 8 August 2010

Ash Trees Pool Lower Kinnaird River Tay

Here a shot of the magical Ash Trees Pool on Lower Kinnaird.

Saturday, 7 August 2010

Ash Trees Pool And New Pool Lower Kinnaird

video

Here's the Tay today on the Lower Kinnaird Beat.

Friday, 6 August 2010

The Junction Pool Lower Kinnaird Beat River Tay

Here's Tom Lawrence with his first ever Tay salmon on his first day fishing the Tay. This perfect fish weighed 7 lbs and was hooked in the Junction Pool this afternoon.

Thursday, 5 August 2010

The Perfect Salmon Kinnaird Beat River Tay


This 10 lbs beauty was landed yesterday by one of our clients on the Guay Pool of the brilliant Kinnaird beat of the River Tay. For more information on my salmon fishing guiding service Click here.

Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Monday, 2 August 2010

River Forss Caithness

Here's a lovely picture of the beautifully manicured banks of the River Forss which is producing record breaking catches so far this season due to its successful management team.

Sunday, 1 August 2010

Kercock Salmon Beat River Tay

Look at the beautiful sky over the Kercock Beat of the River Tay.